OH GENTLE SAVIOR |THE TRUTH ABOUT BEING MISLEAD BY SOMEONE YOU LOVE

Living right and abiding by the biblical laws might be too complicated for some, though the commandments are simple and straightforward there are some who feel that they aren’t logical amongst other things. Let me just say that I am a firm believer in God, and that I do believe Him to be the God of many chances. 

This is my first post of the day, but let me just express that something different is going to be happening for 2019. I don’t want to speak on it but when the time comes, I will have no choice but to, so let’s start with something we all have struggled with: faith & spirituality.

FROM THE TOP AND TRY TO GET IT RIGHT THIS TIME

I was raised up inside the church by my third cousins, who happened to be the pastor of a church that many people loved attending. In this church, I’d grown up to learn that God could be many things and He is nothing to play with. 

Every Sunday, Saturday, Friday (youth service) and sometimes Wednesday (mid-week service) I was there. Not to mention Tuesday nights I was at the church for choir rehearsals. There was nothing else that I needed to involved in, just church and home was the routine. To be honest it was the best routine to ever happen to me in my years of existence. 

WHEN YOU GET OLDER YOU SEE FOR YOURSELF 

The years were flying by for me and I just couldn’t keep up. I started missing out on church, and sometimes I would get penalized for it. At times, when I’d experience things that I could’ve waited for, I felt I was just getting myself into a lot of mess. I put aside God’s word and just wanted to see what was out in the world. 

Truth is there’s nothing but trouble out here, and I see why it’s important to keep covered from the things and people that aren’t of God. I learned this the hard way, and I wish I had never gone looking for anything, because perhaps some of my troubles could’ve been prevented. 

I took all of my focus off of Him and I put it on the many heart breaks I was having. I put it into wanting to grow up too fast, instead of just staying under His wing. Things like this happens, but thank God for mercy and grace because these two things carry us back to Him. 

I WAS WRONG ABOUT EVERYTHING

I was wrong about thinking that a relationship with God was just that; a relationship. I went from riding real hard for Him to listening to what others had to say about Him and just lowering my level of faith in Him. For one, my own spouse almost nearly cost me my faith and I would never allow that to be taken from me too, if it’s the last thing I have. 

God communicates with his chosen people and he instills purpose in the lives of people, to help bring other unsaved souls to Him for salvation. That’s who I am in Christ; I was called to spread His word and share testimonies. 

I’ve had dreams where it was as though we were together talking, and the simple the calling the less complicated we have to make it. For years, I strayed and I lost touch, now I’m working on coming back full force to understand that as a straying sheep, I am always welcome back. 

BECAREFUL LITTLE EARS WHAT YOU HEAR, FOR THE FATHER UP ABOVE IS LOOKING DOWN IN LOVE

Not everything that you hear is going to be true. Not everyone you have love for is going to have love for the same God that you do. That was one of my mistakes with dating a guy who claimed at first to believe in God, and now he just is very ignorant to who He is. You can be raised in the church and not really have a belief in God. 

If you do  bible studies daily, then don’t allow the other person to deter what you believe in. Pray for them and pray that God gets close enough to their heart to change it. You won’t be able to change everyone, but for now focus on mending your broken relationship with God and then let everything else fall into place. 

Your source of strength doesn’t come from people, it comes from the living God.